Weather Update

So I lied. It is not sunny in Seattle. In fact, when I wrote that last post, the sun had already sort of gotten hidden behind some fog and it has been foggy ever since. I keep expecting Sherlock Holmes to pull up in a hackney cab.

But the thing is, in my head fog is pretty much the same as sun.

Gratuitous picture of Squinchy as a puppy -- but note the boring clouds.

Gratuitous picture of Squinchy as a puppy — but note the boring clouds.

Here’s why fog is like sun:

1. Often it burns off and the day turns into a sunny day.

2. Even if it doesn’t, I know the sun is really close, just on the other side of the fog.

3. It is Interesting Weather, as opposed to week after week of strato-cumulus drizzle.

4. Fog is not rain. This, I know, is a logical fallacy, but I’m comfortable with that.

One thought on “Weather Update

Leave a Reply

